Buy Online Colder - SAVE! - Monsters And Fairies


SAVE! - Monsters And Fairies Vinyl

12 Inch $21.99

Release Date: 27/05/2016

Discs: 1

The music world waits a decade for more music from Marc Nguyen Tan AKA Colder - and then along come two albums at once. As Colder, Marc released two acclaimed, cult darkwave, post-punk albums on Trevor Jackson's taste-making Output Recordings in the mid 00s ('Again' in '03 and 'Heat' in '05). After the closure of Output, Marc spent the last few years playing and recording improvised jazz in the mountains of Spain and working at his creative agency Le Cabinet. Then in 2015 he released the third Colder album 'Many Colours', after a decade of musical silence. His new musical vehicle is SAVE! and their record 'Monsters and Fairies'. On this one he steps aside as vocalist and collaborates with American poet and singer Craig Louis Higgins Jr. Last year Craig contributed his unsettling spoken word to the acclaimed dub-acid trax by Paranoid London (recording under his Mutado Pintado moniker).

01. Monsters
02. Feel So Good
03. Don't Be Mad
04. Rainy Monday
05. Easy Walk & Talk
06. The Tick
07. The Darkness In The Middle
08. The Light
09. What Are We Looking At
10. The Light (Extended Version)